Search for the Dean of the College of Dental Medicine


Henry N. Ginsberg, MD
Ms. Maxine F. Griffith
Joseph Haddad, MD
George Hripcsak, MD, MS
David Hirsh, PhD
Robert Kelly, MD
Karestan C. Koenenm, PhD
Elaine Larson, PhD
Dennis Mitchell, DDS, MPH
Leslie W. Seldin, DDS
Steven Shea, MD (Chair)
Michael S. Sparer, PhD, JD
Anne L. Taylor, MD
Gordana Vunjak-Novakovic, PhD
Sunil Wadhwa, DDS, PhD

Lee C. Bollinger, President
Linda Fried, MD, Dean, Mailman School of Public Health
Bobbie Berkowitz, PhD, RN, Dean, School of Nursing

From:     Lee Goldman, MD

Re:       Search for the Dean of the College of Dental Medicine

Date:      March 9, 2012

President Lee Bollinger has asked me to appoint a search committee for the new Dean of the College of Dental Medicine.  I now ask you to serve on the committee, which will include the membership noted above as well as a dental student to be named.

After an international search, the Committee will be expected to recommend three unranked candidates to me.  I will then work closely with President Bollinger to evaluate the candidates and come to a conclusion about the best choice.  As is always the case at Columbia University, President Bollinger will make the final appointment pending approval by the University Trustees.